Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Matthew Carrier

6/1/21

I went to Murduffs to make an engagement ring (for my now wife)! Kurt helped me to custom design the ring and answered all of my questions so the ring was made exactly how I wanted it. Once I gave it to her, it needed to be resized, which he generously did for free. The experience was so good that we purchased both of our wedding bands at Murduffs as well- both of which were custom designed with engravings. Everyone at Murduffs was so easy to work with and excited to see us when we walked in the door. They remembered our rings and asked about our wedding every time we came in!

PC: Shannon Giselle Photography

Shannon

Not Rated

6/8/19

Kurt helped me with a design to put all my diamonds from my wedding rings into one ring. The new ring is stunning and I couldn’t be happier. I was actually speechless when I saw it for the first time. The price estimate never changed and the ring was ready ahead of schedule.

Meg

5/13/19

I brought in my favorite sterling cuff bracelet that I had worn so much, I about snapped it in half. The staff at Murduffs wasn’t sure they could fix my carelessness. The bracelet was rolled silver and very free-form in design. They said they’d try, but we’re clear that it just may not happen. When I got their voicemail, they were really excited about the work they had done. They weren’t kidding: the work was incredible. In fact I couldn’t figure out where any of the five cracks that I had created were. I teared up in the store because the bracelet and their efforts meant so much to me. How refreshing to have a local store with people who care about their work and take pride in pleasing their customers. Thank you Murduffs!

Steven M

5/9/19

Second purchase from Kurt at Murduff’s .. once again , exactly what I asked for . I know someone that will be very happy on mother’s day ! Top notch ! You won’t be disappointed!

Steven and Michelle

1/12/19

Kurt did a amazing job creating a masterpiece ! My now bride to be LOVES the ring ! I recommend Murduffs!

Judith Fine

Not Rated

11/29/18

Alex helped me design and create a perfect solution for the gem that my mother left me. I love it! In fact, everyone at Murduffs has been wonderful to work with...they are pleasant, informative, professional and very helpful!

Nicole Graves

3/29/18

The best in everything!
I have been shopping there for years.
I have bought jewelry, gifts, watches.
They made wonderful pieces as well. This last time, Paul took a piece of my late mother’s jewelry and fashioned 2 beautiful pieces for me.
I am absolutely pleased to be able to wear my mother’s revamped jewelry!

Aaron Sokolov

2/19/18

Wonderful friendly staff! I recently brought in my late father's signet ring to have one custom made with my own initials and I was very specific with what I wanted. I was pleased beyond words with the work done by Alex. The new ring is better than I thought and so comfortable. His workmanship will never disappoint he is truly outstanding at what he does.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Julia Pielock

December 13, 2020

Kurt made a custom ring out of some family pieces we had, he went above and beyond to make my dream ring. Incredible craftsmanship, collaboration and talent. Even though I live in San Francisco now, I will always use Murduffs' as my jeweler, they are the best there is.

Karen Denno

January 12, 2021

Gorgeous jewelry at a good price. A fine jeweler on the premise. Love the family!

Helena Pederson

July 24, 2020

I came in a little while ago for a watch repair and to browse rings, and received helpful service. I also work as a jeweler, but I am female and young looking so I wanted to scope the place out for potential job opportunities. I got a bit of an eye roll and attitude from the gentleman assisting me when asking too many questions so I won’t return. But again, convenient location and good service if you are looking for a basic purchase or repair.

Vladimir Petrovic

February 12, 2021

Great customer service, professional, pleasant and attention to detail. Highly recommend this store.

Steve Stander

September 10, 2020

A GREAT traditional jewelry store. Wide range of prices. Very helpful staff. Many different types of jewelry. They don't look down on you if you're buying something inexpensive.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jessica L.

08/24/20

We had an absolutely fantastic experience at Murduff's!!! We walked in with some high level ideas of the type of piece we were looking for but wanted to...READ MORE

K C.

10/16/21

Multiple problems, sloppy hurried repair jobs. Had to get things fixed at another jewelry store.READ MORE

Christina F.

07/05/21

Wonderful jewelry store, very accommodating. Other jewelers told me my ring couldn't be fixed. I was assured it could be done and am getting it back this...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Angela Thomas

November 22, 2016

They did an amazing job on my rings highly recommend!!

Jon Adams

April 2, 2016

Therese Church

March 13, 2016

Recently used this business for my watch repair and i found the staff very helpful, especially Kurt Brazeau. He was able to procure the necessary part, which proved to be somewhat difficult to obtain. Yet he persisted, and kept in contact with me throughout the whole process, and was professional about it despite the extra time it took. I am happy with their service and would use them again.

Christine Connelly

November 16, 2014

LOADING...