Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Judith Fine

Not Rated

11/29/18

Alex helped me design and create a perfect solution for the gem that my mother left me. I love it! In fact, everyone at Murduffs has been wonderful to work with...they are pleasant, informative, professional and very helpful!

Nicole Graves

3/29/18

The best in everything!
I have been shopping there for years.
I have bought jewelry, gifts, watches.
They made wonderful pieces as well. This last time, Paul took a piece of my late mother’s jewelry and fashioned 2 beautiful pieces for me.
I am absolutely pleased to be able to wear my mother’s revamped jewelry!

Aaron Sokolov

2/19/18

Wonderful friendly staff! I recently brought in my late father's signet ring to have one custom made with my own initials and I was very specific with what I wanted. I was pleased beyond words with the work done by Alex. The new ring is better than I thought and so comfortable. His workmanship will never disappoint he is truly outstanding at what he does.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sarah Kulp

May 19, 2020

I could not recommend MurDuffs more. The staff is so patient, knowledgeable, and friendly. The service in unparalleled and the craftsmanship and quality is top of the line. They routinely go above and beyond, for anything from a small repair to ordering your wedding bands.

C Bas

September 13, 2017

They send out beautiful Christmas ornaments every year to their good customers. I have bought all my jewelry here since 2009. They helped me select a one carat diamond 💎 for my wife's engagement 💍ring. Kurt placed it in a round bezel surrounded by smaller diamonds. It's perfect. We also bought our platinum wedding bands here as well. Mine is the only piece of jewelry I wear. I have purchased pearls, diamonds, and lots of platinum and have never been disappointed. Their customer service is outstanding they make you feel like one of the family.

Georgianna Brunton

June 25, 2020

Fabulous customer service! Hands down best custom design work.

Joan Levy

February 26, 2020

I needed to enlarge my 40 year old wedding ring and the folks at Murduffs were professional, friendly, and understood my needs exactly. They did a beautiful job and when it turned out it was enlarged a bit too much, they readily fixed it. They were a joy to deal with.

Avrey LaValley

November 12, 2019

This is hands-down the best jewelry store in the Northampton area! Their prices can’t be beat they like to work with you personally, and they have some of the nicest jewelry I’ve ever seen. Also I’ve heard rumors that they have a secret awesome watchmaker who takes care of all their work!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Little D.

08/26/19

I have the highest praise for Murduff Jewelers. They won our confidence with excellent repair work on our well loved pieces of jewelry and when it came time...READ MORE

Homer D.

09/12/18

Murduff's is a great jewelry store with an experienced sales and jewelry repair staff. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful, and Kurt and his jewelry...READ MORE

A B.

12/25/17

I took a pair of antique family earrings to be fixed, one of the diamonds had come loose and fallen out - Murduff's did a sloppy job of repairing it. They...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Meg Lindahl

November 10, 2017

I absolutely love Murduffs. The staff is always so helpful. They come up with the best suggestions when it comes to designing a piece of jewelry. Don't ever hesitate to use Murduffs for all your jewelry needs. Kudos to all!

Jerry Starcun

November 1, 2017

Katie Wilczynski

August 12, 2017

Monica is a 35+ yr veteran of the jewelry industry. She help me select a few pieces that I'm thrilled with both the quality and price. Go in and ask for her. The service and expertise you'll receive will keep you coming back.

Caitlyn J Powers

May 24, 2017

I wouldn't pick any other place to get my jewelry. The staff is knowledgeable and all the jewelry Is gorgeous!! I love most my custom pieces!!!

Rosana P. Duval

May 24, 2017

Angela Thomas

November 22, 2016

They did an amazing job on my rings highly recommend!!

Prunella Fiddian-Green

August 16, 2016

Bradford Osgood

April 4, 2016

Jon Adams

April 2, 2016

Therese Church

March 13, 2016

Recently used this business for my watch repair and i found the staff very helpful, especially Kurt Brazeau. He was able to procure the necessary part, which proved to be somewhat difficult to obtain. Yet he persisted, and kept in contact with me throughout the whole process, and was professional about it despite the extra time it took. I am happy with their service and would use them again.

LOADING...